Weekly Vinyl – King

9 Jun

Her Greatest Hits
Carol King
(1978)

I should know some of these songs.
It is Carol King after all. I believe there is a musical that is based on her life and music.
I know that she was/is a mega-star.
The first song, Jazzman, is familiar – but more as a parody of 70s music.
I am really searching my memory banks to see why:
– I have this album
– Carol King is such a big musical presence
– what radio stations, back in the day, would play this music
I have no idea how this came into my collection. Perhaps there is redemption in Carol King’s voice, song writing, musicality that I am not getting now. I hear very dated middle-of-the-road music here. AM stations probably played this but I did not listen to AM – except when going up to cottage country where new listened to country music.
And occasionally western music.

Leave a Reply

