Weekly Wine – Cote

22 Mar

George DeVilliers L’Entre-Cote
Year: N/A
Canada
750ml
11% ABV
$8.95 (Quebec gas station)

This label is fine looking.
Quite classy – one could mistake it for a nice French wine.
The label in the back claims that it is well balanced and well rounded.
Hmm.
Frankly it tastes like someone poured a bunch of leftover wine after a party into a vat and topped it off with some tap water to get the volume just right. In fact, this wine is a blend of various wines – none of them particularly good I suspect.
The bland flat flavour is punctuated, however, by a bizarre sourness that gets progressively more pronounced as one goes along drinking the wine.
I’m just getting down to the end of my first glass and am already thinking that my head will hurt me in the morning if I have another glass. Heck, it might hurt my while I drink the second glass.
Do I need to conclude the review by stating you should avoid this mixture?

Leave a Reply

