This was going to be different

19 Jan

I had a couple of nice conversations this evening about the various events that are going on in the world. Iran is back, kinda, as a non-pariah state. Russia is collapsing and threatening at the same time. The US election. Canada’s economy. China’s economy and relations with its neighbours and the rest of the world. It was a rich discussion and I was going to write something clever about something from the list.
I turned the news on and I heard that Glen Fry passed away. This last 30-or-so days have not been too good for musicians – Lemmy, Bowie and Fry.
But I was never a big Eagles fan and I leaned more to what was said about them in the movie The Big Lebowski.
But still…

R.I.P.

Leave a Reply

