Weekly Wine – Naked Grape (USA)

18 Nov
SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Naked Grape Pinot Grigio
Year: N/A
USA
750ml
12% ABV
$9.99 (LCBO)

This wine confused me. Not because I had to write another review about an average Pinot Grigio wine. The confusion stemmed from the fact that there is a Canadian Naked Grape wine label. I’ve done the Uncorked Shiraz, but I’ve yet to do the others.
This is Naked Grape from California. It is a Pinot Grigio. I just had a swig of the wine and am trying to remember what it was like. I’ll have another.
It is unremarkable Pinot Grigio. A standard wine that will not offend anybody except the most militant of teetotallers. It is pleasant when well chilled on a hot day – like today when I am sampling it. What’s it like when it warms up – honestly, that won’t happen. It is hot outside and I’m on a balcony enjoying a great view – with a nice inoffensive wine to help me along.

Leave a Reply

