Useful political signs

2 Nov

I spent the past Sunday watching NFL football and painting the house. The NFL was actually quite convenient as there were four games on – there was a game in London and then the usual three in the USA.
The games provided a nice distraction and did not interfere too much with the painting. I chose football as the background noise as the sound system was disassembled and my small portable unit is on the fritz and perhaps is terminal. (Speaking of which – I should find and purchase a used portable cassette tape player so that I could listen to all my cassettes…)
As we were painting a several rooms, we needed lots of coverage for the floor so that paint does not splatter on the hardwood. As we had an election recently, I was blessed with many political signs – I usually try to get each party to put up a sign on the lawn. These signs are a type of plasticized corrugated cardboard hybrid. Very durable. And they make great floor covering when you are painting. They cushion your feet when you are standing for a long time.
These are very useful political signs.

Leave a Reply

