Cancer

26 Oct

As someone who was born in July, my Zodiac sign is Cancer.
This is the best opening line I could come up with in response to the newest WHO study.
The World Health Organization told me, not just me – the whole world – that eating meat gives you cancer. I read one report comparing smoking tobacco to eating prepared meat, and bacon, stating that they were just as dangerous pursuits.
Should I give up meat and take up smoking?
I told my kids that eating meat will give you cancer and they will die. They said – everybody dies eventually. They had more sense than some of the journalists that are blowing this story all out of proportion. I would like to find the study and see what the research really says but instead I’ll put on Joe Jackson’s album Night and Day and listen to the song – “Everything Gives You Cancer.”

Leave a Reply

