Weekly Vinyl – Beach Boys

25 Sep

Greatest Hits
The Beach Boys
(year:?)

SONY DSC
I probably got this in a box with other records. This album did not have its sleeve So I know very little about this album. I know about the Beach Boys and they had a bunch of greatest hits records – probably more than real records. Good marketing … I guess.
I put the album on and went searching for the pedigree of this album. I was armed with the record company’s name, Capitol, the band’s name, The album title and the record’s serial number.
Usually you can find most information about a record with this information. The only thing I could find out was that this was an album released solely for the Canadian market.
The other thing I realized was that listening to The Beach Boys while researching information is vexing.
I turned the record off.

Leave a Reply

