Weekly Vinyl – Enya

22 Nov

Watermark
Enya
(1988)
SONY DSC
So this is Enya.
Perhaps here most noted work – especially due to the single Orinoco Flow best known as Sail Away because that is all the listener hears.
The album is lush. Perhaps to much so. I needed to adjust the equalizer, something I rarely do, on my stereo to balance out the sound. I don’t know if it is me or the record but I can barely make out what she is singing about. Perhaps it is Enya’s genius. I tried reading the lyrics, but they are In a handwriting that is barely decipherable.
The album is pleasant enough – but really it is just adequate background music. Nice for having it play while savouring an espresso by the window on cold rainy day.

Leave a Reply

